top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDeshi Caroline Mc Nab

Blooming Beauty


Spring is in the air and when I say in the air I mean literally I can barely breath or open my eyes properly or go outside I am the puppet and my hay fever is the master. It is so beautiful and don't get me wrong I love spring/summer cause you get to wear less and go out more but try blowing your nose with a full face of makeup which took you at least 45 minutes to do. I know I know first world problems but I am happy that it is spring hopefully I to shall be in full bloom/flourish this summer fingers crossed folks.


Yellow is the ultimate spring colour it embodies spring it represents positivity, freshness, happiness, energy and joy.I use to detest the colour yellow and look at me now yellow eyeshadow (which is one of my favourite to do), yellow clothes, bikinis and even sunflowers! Now I feel like it compliments my skin tone. I guess it was just that childlike mentality and ignorance.


If you are like me "afraid" of a little colour try it out I explore colour through eyeshadow and that is how I found my connection with colour I implemented it in my makeup and it gradually and subtly made its way in my life. Try it out this summer in your own way whether it is clothes, jewellery, accessories, makeup or even a cocktail just for fun to push you out of your comfort zone a bit trying something new. If you want to experiment through makeup you can start by adding a little colour to the inner corners of eyes (tear ducks) because summer 2019 is all about colour!!!



Get the look:

Primer - Maybeline Master prime

Foundation- Huda Beauty Faux filter foundation shade Brown sugar

Concealer- Huda Beauty overachiever concealer shade Graham cracker

Eyebrows- Revlon brow pencil

Eyeshadow- inner lid NYX Butterscotch caramel, teat duck- Too face chocolate gold,

outer lid- Anastasia Beverly hills Subculture, crease- Huda beauty 3D highlighter

Mascarra NYX- Super luscious mascarra

Bronzer- Bagsy

Highlight- Huda Beauty 3D highlighter

Lips- Fenty Beauty- Unbuttoned

Final tip: blend sis blend!!!!!!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page